2009 16/11

Eastern Partnership Forum

At the forum in Brussels Belarusian civil activists disseminated a statement about rights and freedom violations in our country.

The first session of the Civil Society Forum in the framework of the Eastern Partnership policy of the EU is held in Brussels on November 16-17. The conference is organised by Sweden, the country presiding in the EU, the European Commission and the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC). About 240 public associations from 6 partner countries: Belarus, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine are taking part in the meeting. Continue reading »

Tags: , , ,

2009 22/03

The issue of Alyaksandr Lukashenka’s invitation to the summit of the EU countries leaders and the six post-Soviet countries to Prague remains open.

On March 20 in Brussels leaders of the EU countries approved the new Eastern partnership program. 6 post-Soviet countries are included into the program: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. Continue reading »

Tags: ,